Radio XLI, side B, track 10: “Good Vibrations” by The Beach Boys

I love the beach boys and especially this song

Mixed Tape Masterpiece

The Beach Boys - Good VibrationsOh, The Beach Boys, I think. . .I think this might be my favorite The Beach Boys song.  I’m a little bit flabbergasted by the idea, to be honest with you, The Beach Boys.  It’s just that I’ve never considered that there was such a thing as “my favorite song by The Beach Boys”.   It was just assumed that every song I heard was my favorite song by The Beach Boys.  I just kind of took it for granted that I loved all of them equally.  Your music is as essential as air and water, and I’ve never really considered that I had a favorite of either of those.  Although the air on the farm was pretty nice (minus the smell of cows), and I drink Topo Chico by the gallon, so I guess I DO have a water preference, too.  So I guess you CAN have favorites…

View original post 372 more words

Leave a Reply

